Sign In Forgot Password

Wednesday Shorashim (Virtual)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

2. Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

3. Wednesday, November 4, 2020 17 Cheshvan 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

4. Wednesday, November 11, 2020 24 Cheshvan 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

5. Wednesday, November 18, 2020 2 Kislev 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

6. Wednesday, December 2, 2020 16 Kislev 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

7. Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

8. Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1 Tevet 5781

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 26 Tishrei 5781 - 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 19 Tishrei 5781 - 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Jewish Learning from the Roots Up! Shorashim (Roots) Grades 3-6

Wednesday afternoons, 4:00-6:00 pm

Join us as we explore the historical, spiritual and cultural experiences of the Jewish people through study, song, prayer, art, movement, story-telling, projects and a lot of fun! To foster a sense of connection and identity in our student-oriented learning programs, each class is given a Chavurah/Group name and identity. These are based on Shivat Ha-Minim, the Seven Plant Species found in the Land of Israel that are mentioned in the Torah. Students continue with that Chavurah group identity until the end of 8th Grade at which time they pass their name along to the rising 2nd Grade students. Students who join our program after 2nd grade automatically become members of the Chavurah for their grade-level. For more information or to sign-up, check our website or contact our Director of Learning, Abra Greenspan at abra@etzchayim.org

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, October 21 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781